COVID-19 RULES IN AZERBAIJAN

Baku International Airport

Arrival procedure:

Citizens (passport holders) of CIS countries (except Kyrgyzstan), Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa-Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Filipin, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong-Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, KSA, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Salvador, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunis, Turkey, UAE, UK, USA, Uruguay, Venezuela, can enter Azerbaijan by air in accordance with passport and visa rules of Azerbaijan Republic and the below indicated conditions:

- submission of an official document issued by the relevant country (**COVID passport**) on complete vaccination or recovery from COVID-19 for passengers **over 18 years old**. COVID passport or immunity certificate must have electronic verification attributes (**QR code**). These documents will be checked upon check-in at the airport (it is advisable to carry a printout with you).

Visa:

Citizens (passport holders) of CIS countries (except Turkmenistan) and Turkey don't need visa to Azerbaijan.

Citizens (passport holders) of Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa-Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkmenistan, UK and USA should get their electronic visas before travelling to Azerbaijan via www.evisa.gov.az.

Citizens (passport holders) of Bahrain, China, Indonesia, Iran, Israel, Japan, KSA, Kuwait, Malaysia, Oman, Qatar (incl. Qatari Travel Document holders), Singapore, South Korea and UAE will be able to obtain visa on arrival at the International Airports of Azerbaijan (passport validity should be more than 4 months). All foreign nationals (except persons with refugee status), holding a travel document and UAE resident visa valid for more than 4 months (125 days) from the date of intended travel, are also eligible for visa upon arrival in Azerbaijan. All foreign nationals (except persons with refugee status), holding a travel document and KSA resident visa (Iqama)/ Bahrain/ Qatar/ Oman/ Kuwait resident visa valid for more than 4 months (125 days) from the date of intended travel are eligible for visa upon arrival in Azerbaijan only if accompanied by a citizen of these countries. They have to be able to prove the connection (employee, family member) and have the same flight details. Persons with refugee status are recommended to apply to the diplomatic missions and consulates of the Republic of Azerbaijan for visa issuance.

Citizens (passport holders) of **Cambodia, Dominican Republic, Filipin, Hong-Kong, Salvador, Tunis, Uruguay and Venezuela** should apply to the nearest diplomatic mission of Azerbaijan Republic.

Departure procedure:

- The requirement for passengers departing from the Republic of Azerbaijan to pass a PCR test for COVID-19 is regulated by the air carrier based on the rules established at the destination point.





General rules:

- starting from 1st of May 2022 wearing medical face mask inside of the Airport's terminals is not mandatory
- for the convenience of passengers and staff, hand sanitizers are available at all stages of the checkpoint
- anyone who displays symptoms of COVID-19 on arrival in Azerbaijan will be directed to the medical station at the airport. From there the case will be reported to the Emergency Medical Services
- more information: https://www.airport.az/en/important-information/information-for-passengers-traveling-during-covid-19-pandemic/

Territory of Azerbaijan

A special quarantine regime is imposed in the country until 06:00, 1st of July, 2022. Land and maritime borders remain closed.

There are currently no restrictions on travel around Azerbaijan.

Wearing of masks outdoors, as well as indoors is not mandatory anymore.

Most businesses and services are open, including restaurants and cafes, shopping malls, beaches (during summer season), and working in the regular regime. Recreation and entertainment venues, clubs, cinemas and children's entertainment venues (including those in large shopping centers), concert halls, conference halls and theaters have resumed their operations fully. All abovementioned indoor facilities, as well as gyms, places of worship and hotels are only accessible for those able to demonstrate COVID Passport (Certificate confirming full vaccination or recovery from COVID19).

The Baku Metro and public transport are operating on regular basis.



